Cypher 226 Heresy Death Guard - Land Raider p5! 25 Sept

cypher226

Cypher 226 Heresy Death Guard - Land Raider p5! 25 Sept

Post by cypher226 » Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:28 pm

Hi all,

This is my first time participating in the challenge; I was so excited to take part I couldn't wait to get started so (as you may have seen in the question thread :oops:) here I am!

I've decided to go for a Heresy era Death Guard force.

There are a couple of reasons for this; one, I have a bunch of the minis sitting around waiting already, and secondly, I'm getting married in May so I need a goal to keep me on track this year! :D

These guys are most assuredly traitors. As the war goes on (the army will grow as the books continue to come out) and will eventually include daemons and a whole host of other stuff, but for now it is purely un-chaosified supermen.

So here's the basic list:

Calas Typhon
10 man Breacher Squad
15 man Tactical Squad
5 man Tactical Support Squad
5 man Destroyer Squad

Not the most competitive list, but it should be fairly good fun and relatively survivable, with the Breachers and the Tac squad soaking up fire and protecting the Chem-flamer wielding support squad and destroyers. The army suffers from a lack of anti-tank but in Zone Mortalis, hopefully melta bombs will suffice. I have a Contemptor Mortis I'd like to squeeze in, so I might swap Typhon for something cheaper!

I'm planning on refining the list this weekend - I'm struggling with squeezing in some that can grab objectives, while keeping it thematically Death Guard. Any tips are welcome!

Pre-assembly (sorry about the glare - phone camera);
SAM_0844.JPG
SAM_0844.JPG (39.94 KiB) Viewed 4067 times
Following primer:
SAM_0847.JPG
SAM_0847.JPG (30.97 KiB) Viewed 4067 times
Progress to follow!
Thanks Guys
Last edited by cypher226 on Thu Sep 25, 2014 12:28 pm, edited 9 times in total.

Ministerofpork

Re: Depths of Treachery - Heresy-era Death Guard

Post by Ministerofpork » Mon Jan 13, 2014 4:51 pm