Jholtmusic - Blood Ravens - FINISHED!

Forum rules
jholtmusic

Jholtmusic - Blood Ravens - FINISHED!

Postby jholtmusic » Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:59 pm

This is my first time entering the painting challenege as I've only been involved with 40K since February 2013 when I wandered into a GW store and bought the Dark Vengeance set on a whim.

I decided to go with the Blood Ravens as a primary force for a couple of reasons, I like the paint scheme and the idea of a chapter that is psyker/librarian heavy without being Grey Knights is quite appealing. I also have been having fun creating librarians by kitbashing grey knight kits with sternguard or dark angels veterans kits. Plus for gaming, their chapter tactics aren't set in stone in the C:SM and I can take my choice of chapter tactics.

Here is my list for the first phase of the challenge. Pics to come soon.

1000 Pts - Codex: Space Marines Roster

HQ:

Librarian – 105 pts (combi-flamer, melta bombs, 2nd level psyker)

Troops:

Tactical squad #1 – 165 (flamer, heavy bolter, storm bolter, melta bombs)
Tactical squad #2 – 160 (flamer, plasma cannon)

Elite:

Legion of the Damned – 305 (flamer, multi-melta, power fist, plasma pistol)

Fast Attack:

Assault Squad – 135 (flamer, plasma pistol, power axe, plasma pistol)

Heavy Support:

Devastator Squad – 135 (missile launcher X 4, melta bombs)

April 6, 2014 - Full 2000 pt roster

HQ:

Librarian – 105 (combi-flamer, melta bombs, 2nd level psyker) - Finished(phase 1)
Librarian – 105 (plasma pistol, 2nd level psyker) - Finished(phase 2)
Command Squad - 235 (Company Champion, Standard of the Emperor Ascendent, storm bolter, power sword, power fist) Finished(phase 2)
Librarian -120 (terminator armor, Force stave, master-craft storm bolter, 2rd level psyker) - Finished(phase 2)

Troops:

Tactical squad #1 – 165 (flamer, heavy bolter, storm bolter, melta bombs)- Finished(phase 1)
Tactical squad #2 – 160 (flamer, plasma cannon)- Finished(phase 1)

Elite: