Necron Triarch Stalker question

Questions and comments on the rules of 40k.
Locked
User avatar
DanRiverBrew
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 1:49 pm
Location: Katy, TX

Necron Triarch Stalker question

Post by DanRiverBrew » Fri Dec 18, 2015 10:58 am

Would the Stalkers +1 BS to infantry units within 6" apply to warriors embarked in a Ghost Ark?

User avatar
Strahd
IC Staff
Posts: 482
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 5:07 pm

Re: Necron Triarch Stalker question

Post by Strahd » Sun Mar 13, 2016 10:12 am

I would say it does effect the unit. This is due to the range. You measure range to the embarked unit based on the hull. It said if you are within 12" of one or more Triarch Stalker, you get +1 BS. It isn't targeting the embarked unit, so the rules for targeting embarked units doesn't apply.

This is of course my interpretation. :)

Locked

Return to “Rules Discussion”